Filmfare Awards

Filmfare Awards 2018

The Filmfare Awards are presented annually by The Times Group to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi language film industry of India. The Filmfare ceremony is one of the oldest film events in India. The awards were first introduced in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards. They were initially referred to as the Clare Awards or The Clares after Clare Mendonca, the editor of The Times of India. A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts.

Main Award Winners:

Hindi Medium - Filmfare Awards 2018

Best Film – Hindi Medium

Newton - Filmfare Awards 2018

Critics Best Film – Newton

Irfan Khan Best Actor - Filmfare Awards 2018

Best Actor – Irrfan Khan

John Johnson Womens Jersey